If you have been arrested for a DUI first-time offense in Connecticut make sure that you talk to an experienced DUI lawyer to see if any mistakes were made during your arrest. What you need to understand is the process that the prosecution will try and convince you on.
One of the most common defense strategies in the state of Connecticut for DUI offenses is to register for Connecticut alcohol education program. This program is designed for first-time DUI offenders in Connecticut. If you need help to fill out an application for this program make sure you contact The Connecticut Ticket Defenders: 1-844-Pulled-Over . And they can assist you filling out the form and getting it prepared to submit.
When you get a DUI in Connecticut you are being charged with two separate cases. The first case is driving Under the Influence which is a criminal case. The second case is how the DMV is going to suspend your license for the future.
You can get arrested with a DUI in two ways. The first way is if you register a BAC level of .08 percent or greater. You may not show the signs of a drunk person however since you violate the law of kinetic it with a BAC level of .08 or over you are found guilty. You also may be arrested if you are showing signs of a person who is drunk and even though your BAC level is under .08% it’s under the discretion of the police officer.
For first time DUI offenses in Connecticut you can expect to pay up to $500 to a maximum of $1,000 not including the cost of lawyers and all Associated court costs.
When you get caught with a DUI you will be sentenced to jail for a minimum of 48 hours to a maximum of six months. It’s up to the court whether you are going to have to commit to community service or serve more jail time.
Along with jail time you are going to have your license suspended for 90 days. If you have been caught with a BAC level of .16% or greater your driver’s license will be suspended for 120 days. If you are under the age of 21 you may have a longer. Of suspension.
Order to get your driver’s license reinstated by the court of Connecticut you will have to show proof of financial responsibility in regards to your insurance company by showing to the DMV a Sr – 22 filing form. This form will be given to you by your insurance provider.
It’s really important to work with a professional DUI lawyer in Connecticut that has experience in first-time convictions. You do not want to try and fight this by yourself. If you plead guilty quickly without Defending Your DUI, you are accepting high-volume penalties. With a first offense DUI on your record you aren’t able to visit countries such as Canada and you may have problems with your employer if they check your criminal background or driving record.
Connecticut Implied Consent Laws
Chemical Testing is allowed in the state of Connecticut. You may be asked to provide blood breath or urine samples to the police officer. Having a blood test does require the consent of the individual, however. The police officer must advise you of all your constitutional rights and the penalties for refusing to take any of the test described above. If you refuse to give results comma your license will be suspended for a minimum of 6 months to 2 years. Test refusal is seen as evidence in a criminal case if you are given the proper break down by the police officer. Blood tests must be administered by a licensed physician or registered nurse.
The prosecution attorney is going to try to find you guilty by bringing out your mental condition whether you have been taking medication previous drug use or a history of alcoholism. A professional DUI lawyer can lay out all the facts and find out if there was inadmissible evidence in this case whether it was a faulty breathalyzer reading or the wrong protocol was followed when the officer cited you and the rest of you.
We can give you a free consultation for your DUI first-time offense in Connecticut and help you increase the chances of getting a positive outcome. We understand that everyone makes mistakes and drunk driving is very serious. We want to show you the respect you deserve and know all the rights that you have when you want to take this case to the Connecticut court of law. The fines and expenses can be very expensive and it’s important that you understand the consequences of the charge you have been convicted of. Let us review your arrest circumstances as soon as possible and take a look at the testing results. After we review your results, your DUI lawyer in Connecticut, The Connecticut Ticket Defenders: 1-844-Pulled-Over will advise you the best defense and getting out of your DUI conviction. We will be able to answer all the questions for you.
Don’t settle with a public defender or a lesser qualified lawyer who doesn’t have the experience and track record like The Connecticut Ticket Defenders: 1-844-Pulled-Over. Let us get the best outcome for your DUI case in Connecticut.